Technologies

MARIAN sound systems offer more than just professional digital and analog audio connections. Complex signal routing, mixing function and cascadability are just as much a part of it as are specialized multi-client driver software and diverse synchronization options.

Precise and Flexible

clock_p-1

Thanks to ultra-precise clocking with jitter values below 1ns, a CLARA sound card easily outperforms some dedicated clock generators. Even when synced externally, advanced PLL circuitry ensures the best possible audio processing precision on the sound system by refreshing and retracing the clock.

Modular and Sustainable

tdm-1

The TDM SyncBus interconnects up to 8 sound systems within one computer. Up to 32 audio signals can be exchanged between the connected systems. Furthermore, the TDM SyncBus guarantees perfect clock/start/stop synchronization of the channels of all connected audio interfaces and makes them accessable as a complete system with the ASIO driver.

Heavenly Sound, Beastly Power

beast-1

The "BEAST" is a latency-free DSP mixer for the SERAPH and CLARA series offering up to 64 channels with 32 bit resolution each. As per channel, 4 fully parametric EQs are available, modeled after the sound of analog mixing consoles. The channels can be mixed to up to 8 sums, each with 52 Bit dynamics and up to 24 dB of headroom.

Each channel and mix sum may be routed to any output or fed back to a DAW software. Signals can also be duplicated, allowing the BEAST Routing to function as a programmable digital patchbay. Additionally, it is possible to activate the EQ of each channel for each mix sum separately. This allows sound processing to be audible on the main sum while inactive on the pre/post switchable aux sums.

Extension and Double Benefit

mwx

The MWX allows the sound system to be clocked independently of the internal clock or the clock of the digital connections. This optional expansion is available for every MARIAN sound system and offers perfect integration into a modern digital audio studio through WordClock/Super Clock input and output. In addition, peripheral MIDI devices can be integrated into the DAW via the 2 MIDI inputs and outputs.

Audioquality without Compromise

analog

The sound quality of the analog connections of SERAPH or CLARA sound systems convince musicians, producers and mastering sound engineers alike. But also the industry appreciates balanced connections with up to 384 kHz / 32 Bit and 24 dBu. For some sound systems, there is the choice of having XLR or TRS connections.

Lossless audio quality

digital

MARIAN sound systems with digital interfacing such as AES/EBU, always provide high-quality sample rate converters on the inputs for flexible clock management while retaining consistently high dynamic range. The galvanically decoupled connections have extremely low jitter values (below 1 ns for the CLARA Series), are absolutely bit transparent and meet the highest quality demands of mastering studios worldwide.

Pro Format

madi

The products of the SERAPH M2 series offer MADI connections that support both the 56- and 64-channel modes. Depending on the connected device, the respective mode and samplerate are automatically detected - even above 48 kHz. In order to connect the latest professional audio technology, MARIAN MADI interfaces implement sample rates of up to 384 kHz.

High Performance Software

ADS-1

All MARIAN sound systems benefit from a decade-long optimization process, that began with Windows 3.1 and continues to this day.
The sophisticated driver offers support for a wide range of audio interfaces such as ASIO, MME, Multichannel WDM Audio / WASAPI and is optimized for stability and lowest latencies. The versatile user interface allows easy access, easy configuration and targeted optimization of all parameters. In addition, the manager provides control of the integrated mixing, routing and sound processing functions of the BEAST.

Technologien

MARIAN Soundsysteme bieten mehr als nur professionelle digitale und analoge Audio-Anschlüsse. Komplexes Signalrouting, Mischfunktion und Kaskadierbarkeit gehören ebenso dazu wie eine spezialisierte Multi-Client Treibersoftware und vielfältige Synchronisationsmöglichkeiten.

Zukunft im Netzwerk

Dante

Das PCIe Audiosystem Clara E nutzt die von Audinate entwickelte Dante Technologie.

Genau und flexibel

clock_p-1

Dank einer ultra-genauen Taktung mit Jitter-Werten <1ns übertrifft eine CLARA Soundkarte manchen dedizierten Clock-Generator. Selbst bei externer Synchronisation sorgt eine avancierte PLL-Schaltung durch Auffrischung und Nachführung für bestmögliche Präzision bei der Audioverarbeitung auf dem Soundsystem.

Modular und Nachhaltig

tdm-1

Der TDM SyncBus verbindet bis zu 8 Audiointerfaces innerhalb eines Computers zu einem Gesamtsystem. Bis zu 32 Audiosignale können innerhalb dieses Systems ausgetauscht werden. Zudem garantiert der TDM SyncBus perfekte Clock/Start/Stop Synchronisation der Kanäle aller verbundenen Audiointerfaces und macht sie als Gesamtsystem unter ASIO nutzbar.

Himmlischer Sound, Heftige Power

beast-1

Das "BEAST" ist ein latenz-freies DSP Mischpult für die SERAPH- und CLARA Serie und bietet je nach Soundsystem bis zu 64 Kanäle mit je 32 Bit Auflösung. Pro Kanal stehen 4 voll-parametrische EQs zur Verfügung, die nach dem Klangvorbild analoger Mischpulte modelliert sind. Die Kanäle können auf bis zu 8 Summen mit je 52 Bit Dynamik und bis zu 24 dB Übersteuerungsreserve gemischt werden.

Jeder Kanal und jede Mischsumme kann zu einem beliebigen Ausgang des Soundsystems geleitet oder einer DAW-Software zugeführt werden. Die Signale können ebenfalls dupliziert werden und das BEAST Routing bietet damit die Funktion einer programmierbaren digitalen Patchbay. Zusätzlich ist es möglich, den EQ jeden Kanals für jede Mischsumme separat zu aktivieren. So können Klangbearbeitungen auf der Hauptsumme hörbar sein, während sie auf den Pre/Post schaltbaren Aux-Summen inaktiv sind.

Erweiterung mit Doppelnutzen

mwx

Der MWX ermöglicht eine von der internen Clock bzw. der Clock der digitalen Anschlüsse unabhängige Taktung des Soundsystems. Dieses optionale Erweiterungssystem ist für jedes MARIAN Soundsystem verfügbar und bietet durch WordClock/Super Clock Ein- und Ausgang eine perfekte integration in ein modernes Digitalstudio. Zusätzlich lassen sich Peripheriegeräte über die 2 MIDI Ein- und Ausgänge in die DAW einbinden.

Kompromisslose Audioqualität

analog

Die Klangqualität der analogen Anschlüsse von SERAPH- oder CLARA Soundsystemen überzeugen Musiker, Produzenten und Mastering-Tontechniker. Aber auch die Industrie schätzt symmetrische Anschlüsse mit bis zu bis 384 kHz / 32 Bit und 24 dBu. Für einige Soundsysteme stehen zudem XLR oder TRS Anschlüsse zur Wahl.

Verlustfreie Audioqualität

digital

Digitale Schnittstellen, wie AES/EBU, bieten bei MARIAN Soundsystemen eingangsseitig stets hochwertige Sampleraten-Konverter für ein flexibles Clock-Management bei gleichbleibend hoher Dynamik. Die galvanisch entkoppelten Anschlüsse verfügen über extrem niedrige Jitter-Werte (<1ns bei der CLARA Serie), sind absolut bit transparent und genügen den höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen von Masteringstudios weltweit.

Pro Format

madi

Die Produkte der SERAPH M2-Serie bieten MADI Anschlüsse, die sowohl den 56- als auch den 64-Kanalmodus unterstützen. Je nach angeschlossenem Gerät werden der jeweilige Modus und die jeweilige Samplerate auch oberhalb von 48 kHz automatisch erkannt. Zur Anbindung neuster professioneller Audiotechnik implementieren MARIAN MADI Interfaces Sampleraten bis zu 384 kHz.

High Performance Software

ADS-1

Alle MARIAN Soundsysteme profitieren von einem jahrzehntelangen Optimierungsprozess, der mit Windows 3.1 begann und bis heute anhält.
Der hoch-entwickelte Treiber bietet Unterstützung für die unterschiedlichsten Audio Schnittstellen wie ASIO, MME, Multichannel-WDM Audio / WASAPI und ist auf Stabilität und geringste Latenzen hin optimiert. Die vielseitige Benutzeroberfläche erlaubt einfachen Zugang, leichte Konfiguration und zielgerichtete Optimierung aller Parameter. Zusätzlich verschafft der Manager die Kontrolle über die integrierten Misch-, Routing- und Klangbearbeitungsfunktionen des BEAST.